COUNCIL

Monday, 28th September, 2015

Present:-

The Mayor

Councillors Bellamy Bexton Blank Brady Brittain Brunt Burrows Callan D Collins Davenport Derbyshire Dickinson A Diouf V Diouf Dyke Flood Hill Hitchin Hollingworth Huckle Miles A Murphy T Murphy Parsons Perkins Rayner Sarvent Sarvent Serjeant Simmons Slack

28 HONORARY ALDERMAN

It was moved by Councillor Flood, and seconded by Councillor Brittain:

"That in pursuance of the power conferred by Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council do hereby confer the title of Honorary Alderman of the Borough of Chesterfield upon Stewart Bradford in recognition of the eminent services which he has rendered to the Council."

On being put to the meeting, the motion was declared carried.

29 HONORARY ALDERMAN

It was moved by Councillor Burrows, and seconded by Councillor T. Murphy:

"That in pursuance of the power conferred by Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council do hereby confer the title of Honorary Alderman of the Borough of Chesterfield upon David Stone in recognition of the eminent services which he has rendered to the Council."

On being put to the meeting, the motion was declared carried.